Most Valuable Pollution Prevention Awards

Applications for the National Pollution Prevention Roundtable’s annual MVP2 awards are now being accepted. 

Applications are due by Aug. 1, 2019.  Compete to join the ranks of previous winners.  Categories and applications are below.   

Since 1995, The National Pollution Prevention Roundtable (NPPR) has recognized the very best in Pollution Prevention with its annual awards. The Most Valuable Pollution Prevention Awards (MVP2) recognize the P2 efforts of Local Government, State Government, Federal Government, Tribal, Not-for-profit, private industry, educator and student of the year awards.

Award Winners are selected for each of seven categories: Project or Program, Multimedia, P2 Champion, P2 Ambassador and Volunteer, Educator and Student of the Year. Our panel of judges are selected each year from NPPR members and past award winners.

Project, Multimedia and Champion awards are judged on five broad criteria: innovation, measurable results, transferability, commitment, and optimization of available project resources. Volunteer, Ambassador, Educator and Student awards are judged on broader criteria specific to each award but take into account the above key criteria as well.

The MVP2 Awards are awarded in seven categories, past recipients are listed on our Past MVP2 Recipients page. If you would like more information, please send us an email at

Fred Granek: Fred-Granek-P2-Ambassador-Award

P2 Champion: 2019-MVP2-P2-Champion-Application

P2 Educator: 2019-MVP2-Educator-Of-The-Year

P2 Student: 2019-MVP2-Student-Of-The-Year

Multi-media: 2019-MVP2-Best-Multimedia-Application

P2 Program: 2019-MVP2-Project-Program-Application

P2 Volunteer: 2019-MVP2-Volunteer-of-the-Year