NPPR P2 Champion Award Recipients

The P2 Champion Award, added in 2004, celebrates and individual who’s work has an outstanding impact on implementing pollution prevention in one or more of the following areas:

•    Setting pollution prevention vision and strategies;
•    Leading and directing pollution prevention programs;
•    Implementing pollution prevention projects; and/or
•    Significant impact on pollution prevention achieved.

Pollution Prevention Champions

Year Name Organization
2004 Lena Ferris U.S. EPA
2004 Harry Gregori U.S. EPA
2005 Ken Geiser, PhD Lowell Center for Sustainable Production
2006 Robert Pojasek SAI Global
2007 James Riordan Environment Canada
2008 Don Huisingh University of Tennessee
2008 Joel Tichner University of Massachusetts-Lowell
2009 Jean Waters P2Rx
2010 Phil Kaplan U.S. EPA Region 5
2010 Tim Lindsey Illinois Sustainable Technology Center (ISTC)
2011 Cam Metcalf Kentucky Pollution Prevention Center (KPPC)
2011 Warren Weaver PennTAP
2012 Paul Anastas Center for Green Chemistry and Green Engineering at Yale University
2012 Allen White Tellus Institute
2013 Rick Bossingham Indiana Department of Environmental Management
2014 Phyllis Strong Minnesota Pollution Control Agency