P2 Intern Collaborative

The National P2 Intern Collaborative group serves as an information and resource sharing group that supports and assists states with the development and growth of their P2 intern programs.

Initial goals identified for the workgroup include: sharing resources, providing support and promoting intern projects.

Some outcomes to support those goals could include:

  • Provide a regular meeting to share ideas and learn from each other
  • Set up sharing mechanisms for training curriculum, applications, guidebooks, etc.
  • Collect and store a compendium of P2 Intern Case studies in one place
  • Coordinate webinars that highlight successful P2 projects
  • Showcase and promote P2 intern programs through social media/web page updates and more

Our first kick-off meeting was held in December 2018 and we will meet again on Wednesday, January 2, at 11:00am ET, 10:00am CT, 9:00am MT, 8:00am PT to discuss businesses recruitment and more.

If you are interested in getting involved with this workgroup, please contact Lisa Cox at cox.lisa@deq.state.or.us or staff@p2.org.

Oregon's P2 2018 Intern Summer Cohort
Oregon’s P2 2018 Intern Summer Cohort